Yahoo Suche Web Suche

Suchergebnisse

  1. Suchergebnisse:
  1. 11. Mai 2024 · The Library Thief -Review- Blog Tour. The library is under lock and key. But its secrets can’t be contained. A strikingly original and absorbing mystery about a white-passing bookbinder in Victorian England and the secrets lurking on the estate where she works, for fans of Fingersmith and The Confessions of Frannie Langton. 1896.

  2. 10. Mai 2024 · In her debut novel, The Library Thief, Kuchenga Shenjé explores these concepts — and the associated expectations that arise when society demands that every group be neatly categorized. Shenjé...

  3. 25. Apr. 2024 · Whispers of Mystery: The Library Thief The ancient halls of Rose Hall hold secrets untold, drawing Florence into a world of intrigue. As she uncovers the darkness beneath the surface, a...

  4. 5. Mai 2024 · May 05, 2024. The library is under lock and key. But its secrets can't be contained. A strikingly original and absorbing mystery about a white-passing bookbinder in Victorian England and the secrets lurking on the estate where she works, for fans of Fingersmith and The Confessions of Frannie Langton. 1896.

  5. 7. Mai 2024 · Evocative, arresting and tightly plotted, The Library Thief is at once a propulsive Gothic mystery and a striking exploration of race, gender and self-discovery in Victorian England. Buy on Bookshop Ooowee!

  6. 7. Mai 2024 · The Library Thief is an epic tale of class, race, gender, and self-discovery, a story full of surprises not only for the characters but for its readers. Propulsive, twisty, filled with evocative detail told through a contemporary lens, it constantly upends everything we think we know about the truth of Rose Hall – and Florence Granger.

  7. 29. Apr. 2024 · The Library Thief by Kuchenga Shenjé is an historical fiction novel about secrets, class, race, friendship, love and grief. 5 bookbinding stars!