Yahoo Suche Web Suche


  1. Suchergebnisse:
  1. Official languages: German : Common languages ... The Weimar Republic, officially known as the German Reich, was a historical period of Germany from 9 November 1918 to 23 March 1933, during which it was a constitutional federal republic f ...

  2. 5. Apr. 2024 · Weimar Republic, the government of Germany from 1919 to 1933. Economic crisis and political instability led to the collapse of the republic and the rise of the Third Reich. Learn more about the history and significance of the Weimar Republic in this article.

  3. Weimar Republic. The Weimar Republic is the name now used for the republic which governed Germany from 1918 to 1933. Officially it was the German Reich ( Deutsches Reich ): ( German: Weimarer Republik [ˈvaɪmaʁɐ ʁepuˈbliːk] ( listen) ). It was also unofficially referred to as the German Republic ( Deutsche Republik ). Origin.

  4. 8. Okt. 2020 · The history of the Weimar Republic from 1918 to 1933 is thus a crucial juncture in German and European history. The aim of this Oxford Handbook is to provide accessible, up-to-date information on the most relevant aspects of society, culture, and politics in this period, enabling the reader to make sense of the peculiarities and the ...

  5. The Weimar Republic (1918 - 1933) As a result of the November Revolution of 1918, Germany’s constitutional monarchy was replaced by parliamentary democracy. Throughout its entire existence, the Weimar Republic, named after the town where its constitution was adopted, was continuously subjected to internal and external stresses and strains.

  6. 8. Okt. 2020 · The Weimar Republic (1918–33) was a pivotal period of German and European history and a laboratory of modernity. This handbook is a comprehensive reference book presenting the key findings of recent research on Weimar Germany in the most concise and accessible way.

  7. The Editors of Encyclopaedia Britannica. Below is the article summary. For the full article, see Weimar Republic . Weimar Republic , Government of Germany 1919–33, so named because the assembly that adopted its constitution met at Weimar in 1919.